Eliminate disposable cups! Reduce waste.

Plastic bags. Plastic cups. And disposable cups. Together, let’s start a movement to eliminate waste once and for all.

Sign petition
Scroll
Animation Animation Animation

10 kilos

That’s how much each Québecer generates waste by using disposable cups.

Animation Animation Animation Animation Animation Animation Animation Animation Animation Animation Animation Animation Animation Animation Animation

1.5 billion

That’s how much is wasted in the province of Québec alone. That represents 3.3 times around the Earth and 250 cups per Québecer per year.*

AN ECO-FRIENDLY MOVEMENT TO ELIMINATE DISPOSABLE CUPS

578
578
1 000

Number of signatures since October 23, 2018

The numbers paint dreary picture. Québec is not doing enough to eliminate disposable cups. Although several businesses offer a discount with customers who have reusable cups, only 1% to 2% use them. Society has already made considerable efforts to reduce the environmental footprint of plastic bags; however, there is still a lot of work to be done to get rid of disposable cups. We must act now.

We have started this online petition so that people who love coffee, tea, any other beverage—and the environment—can have their say on the devastating impact of disposable cups. Once we get over 10 000 signatures, we will bring this petition to the National Assembly of Québec.

The ultimate goal? To identify solutions to solve this problem once and for all. Could it be a tax on cardboard cups? Government grants for eco-friendly businesses? At this point, all ideas are welcome to galvanize our elected officials and incite real action with local businesses.

Sign petition

Québec businesses that offer an incentive for using a reusable cup.

BeCoffee Logo

We are BeCoffee

BeCoffee is a Québec-based company that is dedicated to all things coffee. Since its foundation in 2009, BeCoffee has been a Canadian pioneer in introducing reusable cups for coffee lovers. The company’s vision is to become the pan-Canadian leader in quality, eco-friendly coffee products.

Learn more

*Data source on disposable cups (french only)

 

Smart Cup Illustration
Illustration

The Smart Cup:
A practical solution.

Developed and made in Australia, the Smart Cup by Frank Green is a beautiful and smart reusable cup. Renowned for its spill-proof lid and double-wall isolation (which keeps liquids warm or cold for up to 45 minutes), it is the most practical reusable cup on the market. It is also recyclable at the end of its useful life. Its one-handed toggle button is perfect for when you’re on the go.

Good Design Logo

Designed in Australia

Good Design Australia’s Award for Product Design (Housewares, Fashion and Objects)

Discover our cups Watch the video

Les tasses jetables,
ces ordures !

Sacs en plastique, pailles en plastique... et tasses jetables. Engageons-nous dans un mouvement responsable et mettons fin au gaspillage.

Signer la pétition
Défilez
Animation balance Animation aiguille Animation tasses

10 kilos

C'est le poids des déchets annuels de tasses jetables par Québécois.

Animation carte Animation tasse Animation tasse Animation tasse Animation tasse Animation tasse Animation tasse Animation tasse Animation tasse Animation tasse Animation tasse Animation tasse Animation tasse Animation tasse Animation tasse

1,5 milliard

C'est ce qui est gaspillé seulement au Québec, et qui représente 3,3 fois le tour de la terre, pour une moyenne de 250 tasses annuellement par Québécois *

Pour un mouvement responsable contre les tasses jetables

550
550
10,000

Nombre de signatures depuis le 23 octobre 2018

Les chiffres sont évocateurs : le Québec fait piètre figure dans le recyclage des tasses jetables. Bien que plusieurs établissements offrent une réduction aux consommateurs munis de tasses réutilisables, c'est seulement de 1 % à 2 % de ceux-ci qui en font usage. Comme société, nous avons pris des mesures afin de réduire l'impact écologique de l'utilisation des sacs de plastique; or les tasses jetables représentent un gaspillage équivalent, pour lequel nous devons aussi agir. Au terme de cette campagne, nous déposerons cette pétition appuyée par l’ensemble des signataires auprès des élus à l’Assemblée nationale du Québec.

Qu'en résultera-t-il? Une taxe sur le verre de carton? Une subvention pour les établissements verts? Nous ne voulons pas nous avancer sur les initiatives qui permettront de régler le problème, mais lancer le mouvement pour que des actions concrètes soient entreprises auprès des élus.

Signer la pétition

Établissements du Québec offrant un incitatif à l’utilisation d’une tasse réutilisable.

Logo BeCoffee

Nous sommes BeCoffee

BeCoffee est une entreprise québécoise engagée dans le monde du café. Depuis sa fondation en 2009, l’entreprise a été pionnière dans l’introduction sur le marché canadien de tasses réutilisables dédiées aux consommateurs de café. Elle a l’ambition de se positionner comme le leader canadien en produits de qualité destinés à la consommation responsable de café.

En savoir plus 

 

* Source de données sur les tasses jetables

Illustration Smart Cup
Illustration flèche

La solution pratique,
la smart cup.

Conçue et produite en Australie, la Smart Cup par Frank Green est un choix élégant et intelligent. Appréciée pour son couvercle antifuite, sa paroi isolée (jusqu'à 45 minutes de conservation de la chaleur), elle est la tasse réutilisable la plus pratique sur le marché et elle est recyclable en fin de vie. Son bouton pressoir permet son utilisation à une main, une caractéristique appréciable en toute situation de transport.

Logo Good Design

Conçu en Australie

Good Design Australia's Award for Product Design (Housewares, Fashion and Objects)

Découvrir nos tasses Voir la vidéo